Congressional NJ District 6 runs up the shore of Monmouth County beginning in Asbury Park at its southern tip, continuing up the coastline including the Monmouth Bayshore communities, and turning inland in Middlesex County at the northern part of the district. Municipalities in the district vary from moderately price and gentrified shore communities, to dynamic business centers, to densely populated cities with multicultural centers and broad ethnic diversity. Issues facing consituents in the 6th Congressional District are widely varied including poverty issues, urban education, unemployment, small businesses, seasonal businesses, environmental issues, farmland, transportation issues, overworked and overtaxed middle class families, and retirees.

NJ Congressional District 6

The 6th Congressional District includes portions of four counties and forty municipalities.

Middlesex County (10)
Dunellen, Edison (part; also 7), Highland Park, Metuchen, Middlesex, New Brunswick, Old Bridge Township (part; also 12), Piscataway Township, Sayreville, South Amboy

Monmouth County (28)
Aberdeen Township, Allenhurst, Asbury Park, Atlantic Highlands, Avon-by-the-Sea, Belmar, Bradley Beach, Deal, Hazlet Township, Highlands, Interlaken, Keansburg, Keyport,. Lake Como, Loch Arbour, Long Branch, Manalapan Township (part; also 12), Marlboro Township (part; also 12), Matawan, Middletown Township (part; also 12), Monmouth Beach, Neptune City, Neptune Township, Ocean Township, Red Bank, Sea Bright, Union Beach, West Long Branch

Somerset County (1)
Franklin Township (part near New Brunswick; also 12)

Union County (1)